Spotts chosen Student Government president

Joel Spotts is the new Student Government president for the 2017-2018 year.

Joel Spotts was elected MCCC’s Student Government president for 2017-2018.

Elections were held on Tuesday, Sept. 26.

Katie Vandenbrink is the new vice president. Miranda Benardo is the secretary. Aidan Higgins is the campus liaison, Javed Peracha is the treasurer, and Samantha Beaudrie is the historian.

Spotts, Higgins, and Peracha were elected last year. Spotts served as vice president, Higgins as liaison, and Peracha as treasurer.

Spotts replaces Grayson Bacarella as president.