MCCC Auto Show 2010

MCCC held its 23rd annual Auto Show Sunday Sept. 26.

The theme was “Cars and Crafts,” as it was held along with a Craft Show.

Auto show video

The Auto Show featured a Swap Meet for auto enthusiasts, music by Tommy Vale and the Torpedoes, concessions, children’s activities and an 1812 Living History Encampment.

Auto Show  could win in six different award categories. Winners include:

President’s Choice

1st place – Ed and Karen Laginess from Carleton; 1932 Packard Super 8

2nd place – Mitch and Kelly Bower from Monroe; 1923 T Bucket

3rd place – Clarence Becker from St. Clair Shores; 1938 Nash 4-door

Trustee’s Choice

1st place – Stan and Karen Reynolds from Grass Lake; 1957 Ford Thunderbird

2nd place – Rick Giezentande from Saline; 1939 Chevrolet Truck ¾ Ton Stake

3rd place – Scott Vorrath from Erie; 1968 Ford Mustang

Foundation’s Choice

1st place – Gerald Karasinski from Redford; 1941 Cadillac Conv. Coupe

2nd place – Andrew Konyha from Carleton; 1958 Edsel Pacer Conv.

3rd place – Dick Kollar from Riverview; 1959 Chevrolet Corvette

Faculty’s Choice

1st place – Larry and Carole Viles from Manitou Beach; 1947 Ford Super Deluxe

2nd place – Joseph Novack Jr. from Brooklyn; 1957 Ford Thunderbird

3rd place – David Harvey from Wayne; 1959 Ford Skyliner

Student’s Choice

1st place – Jim Lake from Hanover; 1941 Willys

2nd place – Al Johnston from Pinckney; 1967 Chevy Camaro RS/SS

3rd place – Mike Leggio from Temperance; 1978 Pontiac Trans AM

Alumni’s Choice

1st place – John Hildebrand from Whitmore Lake; 1977 VW Westfalia

2nd place – Jay Rainey from Southgate; 1953 Ford Conv.

3rd place – Roland Early from Dundee; 1948 Chevy 1 Ton