MCCC honors outstanding students, faculty and staff

MCCC recognized various full-time faculty, adjunct faculty and students at it’s annual honors reception on Wednesday, April 21.

Along with award winners for individual categories, each MCCC club and it’s members were recognized at the event.

The award winners are as follows:

Faculty Association Outstanding Student Award

Paula McDonald

Asia Rapai

Outstanding Faculty Award

Kathleen Shepherd, associate professor of mathematics

Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award

Joanne Nicks

Outstanding Student Program Achievement Award

Student Nurse Association– “Bone Marrow Drive”

The George Rhodes Writing Fellow Award

Asia Rapai

Outstanding Administrative Professional Award

Peggy Heiden

Carol Kish Scholarship Award

Sarah Smith

Outstanding Nursing Student Award

Dorothy Mapes

Spirit of Nursing Award for the US Army/NSNA

Misty DeMay

C. Ernest Read Scholarship

Samantha Lemieux

All-USA Academic Team Nominees

April Brockman

Brandy Werner

Outstanding Respiratory Therapy Student Award

Shane Spaulding

Industrial Technology Award–Manufacturing Technology

Aaron Olszewski

Industrial Technology Award–Construction Management

Constance Huff

Industrial Technology Award–Mechanical Design Technology

Shawn Morehead

Excellence in Journalism Award

Jennifer Niswender

Asia Rapai

Danny Shaw

Outstanding Journalism Award

Ashley LeTourneau

Mary Rose Takacs

Brandy Werner

Freshman Chemistry Award

April Brockman

Organic Chemistry Award

Lacey Kane

MASS Mathematics Competition Award

Patrick Bodette

Outstanding Mathematics Award

Benjamin Collins

Poetry Contest Award

Brandy Werner